Dear Sirs and Madames,
Dear subscribers,

Due to the measures announced by the Austrian government against the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19) in Austria, the concert of the Klangforum Wien on March 12th, 2020 in the Mozart Hall of the Wiener Konzerthaus has to be canceled.

Every effort is being made to find a catch-up date for the canceled concert or to process the refund of tickets already acquired as smoothly as possible.

Further information on catch-up dates or refund options will be published here in the coming days.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at

About us

24  musicians from ten different countries represent an artistic idea and a personal approach that aims to restore to their art something that seems to have been lost - gradually, almost inadvertently - during the course of the 20th century, which  gives their music a place in the present and in the midst of the community for which it was written and for whom it is crying out to be heard.


Klaus Lang — linea mundi.

Our world is not just how we perceive it, is is precisely this: how we perceive it. more

 in Werke

Alberto Posadas— Poética del Espacio

How is space inhabited in a listening process? By the location and positioning of the sonic source? The medium for transmitting the sound? Does it generate new poetic and perceptive relations more

 in Werke

Martino Traversa — The lost horizon

A reinvention of syntactic mechanisms that best respond to the linguistic complexity of contemporary music, free from the conditioning of a lexicon and gestures (alas) now too much abused. more

 in Werke