16 December 2018
8.30 p.m.
Larissa, Municipal Conservatory outHEAR New Music Week Master Class for Composition and Concert 2 UA
© Monika Rittershaus

December 12th - 16th, 2018

Intensive seminar for composition with one-to-one lessons, master classes, rehearsals, discussions and performances centering on submitted compositions for string quartet. A cooperation between Kunst Uni Graz, Aristotle University Thessaloniki and the Municipality of Larissa.

At the end of the master classes Klangforum Wien will perform the newly composed works.

Javier Quislant — erinnerungs.vermögen
Dylan Lardelli — Mapping, an Inlay
Jorge Diego Vazquez Salvagno — De noche la puerta abierta world premiere
Zhuosheng Jin — Immobilized Motions
Alejandro Mata — Transitions
Alexandros Spyrou — (sic) world premiere

Annette Bik, violin
Gunde Jäch-Micko, violin
Dimitrios Polisoidis, viola
Andreas Lindenbaum, violoncello

Dimitri Papageorgiou (Aristotle University Thessaloniki)
Orestis Toufektsis (KUG)
Clemens Gadenstätter (KUG)