14 September 2019
7.00 p.m.
Essen, Welterbe Zollverein, Salzlager Ruhrtriennale in vain / Kraanerg

A double concert that features two completely contrasting and emblematic works each approximately 70 minutes long: the quasi-hallucinatory in vain by Georg Friedrich Haas and the rugged ballet score Kraanerg by Iannis Xenakis written in 1968/1969.

Georg Friedrich Haas — in vain
Iannis Xenakis — Kraanerg

Peter Böhm, sound design
conductor: Sylvain Cambreling