16 March 2019
8 p.m.
Vienna, Metro Kinokulturhaus Tricky Women/Tricky Realities Happiness Machine — cinema version
Plakatdetail © fabian&fred

The film comprises ten short films by female animation directors, made in collaboration with ten female music composers from all over Europe. The films take as their starting point Common Good Economy an economic theory proposed by the Austrian Christian Felber.

Elizabeth Hobbs/Carola Bauckholt — Die Flunder
Rebecca Blöcher/Eva Reiter — Lickalike

Eni Brandner/Misato Mochizuki — PANTOPOS

Joanna Kożuch/Ying Wang — Music Box

Samantha Moore/Malin Bång — Bloomers

Vessela Dantcheva/Electric Indigo — Hierarchy Glitch

Ana Nedeljković/Hanna Hartman — The Happiness Machine

Susi Jirkuff/Joanna Bailie — Vermessung der Distanz

Andrea Schneider/Marianthi Papalexandri-Alexandri — Generator/ Operator

Michelle Kranot/Iris ter Schiphorst — Suggestion of Least Resistance

Concept: Sven Hartberger

Producers: Abigail Addison, Alexander Dumreicher-Ivanceanu, Fabian Driehorst, Zuzana Mistríková
Production Manager: Martin Repka
Music: Klangforum Wien
Musical direction: Konstantia Gourzi
Sound design: Peter Böhm & Markus Urban
Music Mix: Mischa Janisch
Sound Mix: Georg Tomandl
Distribution: Fabian&Fred


The artists on their works:
Happiness Machine – The Movies and the Compositions

Happiness Machine is a project of Klangforum Wien, Musik der Jahrhunderte and Amour Fou Vienna in cooperation with Tricky Women.
Funded by Cultural Affairs Department of the City of Vienna and Federal Chancellery of Austria with special funding from the German Federal Cultural Foundation and Interfaces/Creative Europe Programme of the European Union.
The commissions to Iris ter Schiphorst, Malin Bång, Eva Reiter, Carola Bauckholt and Marianthi Papalexandri-Alexandri are funded by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation.